Many argue that with increasing globalization, it is crucial for all university students to study abroad for at least one semester to broaden their perspectives. Others contend that studying abroad is not essential and that students can gain sufficient global awareness through other means. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some individuals it is essential to study in a foreign country for at least one semester to expand their horizons. Others believe in that studying abroad is not necessary, because global awareness can be gained in a lot of ways. In this essay, both views will be discussed and the reasons why advantages of studying abroad outweight disadvantages will be explained.

One of the main concerns is that there are a lot of ways for gaining global awareness instead of studying abroad. It is clear that every type of information about country can be learned from internet, however living there is different from information which is shown on social media. The internet cannot show complete living standarts of the country. There is huge gap between living in the one country and information gained from some search.

Studying abroad provides a lot of opportunities to students. Firstly, some students living with their families during their adolence period and gainning financial freedom suddenly can create them difficulties. This process can be seen difficult at the begining, however overcome this problems shows the resilience of students and makes more confident people for their future life. Secondly, studying in a foreign country allows students enchange their language skills. Languages are learned easily by practice and using it in a dialy basis. Thirdly, it is chance for people are aware of various educational systems that are useful and effective for logical development.

Overall, studying abroad is effective for students because of learning financial dependence, developing of language, and getting acquainted with different educational systems. They are the first steps of building their character either in mentally and logically.