Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

Nowadays global fashion trends have became dominant factor that managing people’s clothing culture. While this trend is mainly spreaded by internet all nations follow the fashion, I believe it has more negative consequences, particularly in terms of keeping cultural behaviour.

One major aspect how global fashion is gaining followers and attention is internet. It is not secret that, around the world most dress-lovers try to copy clothes and style of popular celebrities following them through social media. As a result they tend to wear modern clothes even if it has negative impacts on society as they are not fully closed and suitable to wear outside. For instance, Uzbek youngesters could be bright example who are wearing Turkish styled clothes in their hometown instead of being face of their national clothes which their grandmothers used to wear before. The more they wear such kind of clothes, the more they forget and do not respect their traditional ways of clothing.

On the other hand, living with modern life and wearing foreign clothes also important but without breaking unwritten rules and cultural limits. Looking at most global trend creators, it can be seen that they also wear those clothes but they mix their national clothes with modern one, as a result their way of wearing clothes became unique for others. When people abondon traditional clothes in favor of global trends, they risk losing their cultural heritage. This can lead to a decline in national identity and a weakening of traditional values.

In conclusion, although global fashion is famous with understandable reasons such as internet influence, I believe it is a harmful trend due to its impact on cultural values and identity.