Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

In recent years there has been a growing trend toward following the latest fashion outfits. There have been so many people who wear outfits that are based on the latest trend. Social media and the internet play a huge role on individual’s life style. While it is easy for people to just follow influencers and wear dresses that they advertise, on the other hand, you lose your uniqueness and over the time this has a negative development on your life.

As the internet has become increasingly widespread it brings numerous job opportunities for younger generation. Furthermore, one of these positions is an internet influencer, who is responsible for advertising recent clothing brands and shape individual’s perceptions to purchase their promoted products. Despite all these similarities, it gave people the confidence to try outfits that they were previously felt insecure about. Through watching their favorite influencer, they gained confidence to express themselves through fashion.

On the other hand, people lose their personal style through all these influences and copying. It is acceptable to take an inspiration from internet celebrities once in a while but it is important to consider sometimes these influences can have a detrimental impact on younger people. For instance, it was reported that gen z is now requesting expensive items from their parents as they are perused by promotional campaigns endorsed by influencers. Since there is no stopping influencers from their expensive promotions, it is advisable for parent to have supervision on what contents their children observe on social media.

From what has been discussed above, one can reach the conclusion that all those fashionable and attention- grabbing trendy outfits on social media can become harmful if there are not guided to interpret them responsibly.