Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

In the contemporary era, people keep on updating their dressing sense according to the updated global fashion trends. This essay discusses the key factors for following worldwide fashion such as contribution of social media and online shopping which will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin, the primary reason behind people following global fashion because of social media platforms like Instagram and facebook as they see large number of celebrities wearing the dresses and clothes of western culture. As a result, people especially teenagers try to copy that sense into their lifestyle. For example, nowadays, by seeing social media influencers youngsters try to wear revealing clothes in order to look more attractive.

Probing further, another factor which has contributed to this is the trend of online shopping in the market as people are shifting to it because of the plethora of options available. Also, the manufacturers are making the clothes according to the global style and recent advancements which creates an impression on the minds of everyone to buy the selective pieces of the world. For instance, while shopping, person gets attracted by the international brands because of their outlook and ends up purchasing that article.

In conclusion, people are greatly affected by the parameters of the worldwide fashion and their aesthetics and are adapting that into their lives. However, the main factors contributing in promoting this is the social media platforms as well as online shopping which persuade people to buy that items. I believe, everyone should opt the foreign trends of fashion but should not forget about their cultural wearing and would go rather for balanced approach.