Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

Some people think that in big cities we can have a greater opportunity to achieve success. I agree with this statement because, in urban areas, education and internet access are more evenly distributed compared to rural areas.

On the one hand, this is proven by the large number of people out there who have successfully completed their schooling because they dared to move from villages to big cities to attend school. This is because evidence shows that education in urban areas is more adequate. In addition, it provides greater opportunities to achieve a good position for their career path. for example, from the results of the exam held recently, the first place in the national exam came from a big city. However, there are also many outstanding students who come from rural areas, even though they are in areas that do not have adequate access, these students can make good use of it.

On the other hand, those who live in rural areas have better access to fresh vegetables from nature and abundant nutrition that are also organic. This is because farmers work on their fields in rural areas far from urban areas because in urban areas there is little land left for farming. Moreover, because of the problem of irrigation which is difficult to obtain in urban areas due to limited water sources that are adequate and can be utilized compared to rural areas which have many water sources that can be utilized. Therefore, in rural areas it is very easy to meet the need for fresh vegetables which results in the physique of village people being better than the physique of people in big cities. for example, children in rural areas have stronger bodies and are more agile than children in urban areas who are slower and less energetic.

In conclusion, it can be seen that villages do not have as good access as cities in terms of infrastructure and even access to the internet, but the increasing number of people moving to urban areas is creating a new lifestyle.