Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

Live in a city is utterly different from the countryside routine. This has been a matter of controversy, with some people stating that city lifestyle provides greater opportunities. I can’t concur with this opinion; the rural village has more advantages from my point of view.

A growing number of people claim that contact with nature in the countryside is essential for the human emotional health. Although some individuals think that grass and trees outside have no effect on both mental and physical condition, this viewpoint seems wrong for me. Rural area can remind about childhood years, bringing senses of freedom and nostalgia. For example, I used to hate nature when my mother took me out of the city 13 years ago. Nonetheless, I currently developed love to forest and it helps me to find a proper work-life balance.

Another argument commonly put forward is that the best organic products can be bought in the countryside. They can also be purchased in cities; however, it will cost much more there. For example, milk and meat are fresh in villages and does not contain dangerous chemicals, compared to city food. Certainly, higher quality of nutrition makes villagers happier.

To sum up, life in a city is not comparable with it in the countryside. Products of urbanised area are worse and do not give a proper sense of satisfaction to city dwellers. Moreover, villagers are happier in terms of the mental health. Regular time spent in natural environment can help individual to calm down and tune-up their emotional state.