Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart.

In the fourth industrial revolution, technologies have been invented to meet the residents’ needs; however, there are still some problems that make several controversial arguments among people. While it is believed that this modern inventions have created a higher opportunity of connection among users, others think that this field can accidentally lessen our relationships.

On the one hand, recent times have witnessed that there are several social applications, particularly Facebook or Instagram, which are very accessible for Internet users regardless of their ages. Thanks to their special functions, these kinds of apps can easily help users to connect with other people, especially their friends or relatives, those they do not usually have time to meet them. In fact, due to the growth of technology, many ways of communication have been invented, such as video calls, which set an opportunity for users to see other people faces without the needs of meetings. Besides, apart from video calls, users can utilize social applications to just normally chat or even send emails that relate to their jobs. In this modern society, it is even more accessible for people to install and posses personal gadget, which help them to keep in touch with other people easily. In addition, dicussing about certain phenomenons can be also very amused to connect people with people. For example, after the U.S’s president-Donald Trump adjusted tariffs on some specific countries, there were several conflicts among peoplel; however, this was a great opportunity for people to discuss or even set meetings to chat with each others about political problems. Due to technologies, people can also access and aquire lastest news easily, so that they can provide themselves with detailed informations. Furthermore, some minor factors; such as the improvements of transportation or the construction of new skyscrapers, can also allow people, especially children, to have a suitable environment to entertain and also keep in touch with other people.

On the other hand, due to some certain factors, this modern field can also deteriorate our relationships and drive us apart. Firstly, it is understandable that a large number of people, especially teenagers, are too immersed in games or their gadgets. Many people devote all of their times just to enjoy their favourite games in order to avoid their hectic reality, such as school’s burdens and job’s pressures. However, this can lessen their chances of communication and directly affect their mental health. In fact, due to some surveys, a large proportion of the game addiction have suffered from autism, as a result of playing game for hours. Besides mental health, technology can also make children to depend on some artificial intelligent, such as CHATGPT, which avoid their critical thinking and independence. Lastly, children can also be affected by sendentary life style, leading to a high chance of suffering from obesity or over-weight.

In conclusion, while I agree that modern technologies can play an essential role in enhancing our relationships with others, I also argue that this can accidentally deteriorate our connections.