Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

These days, the majority of companies give a chance to their workers to work from home. Although there are considerable advantages of this tendency, it has also several disadvantages that should not be overlooked.

On the one hand, working from home has numerous benefits. The main one is that employees can save their valuable time by working at home. In other words, workers spend their significant amount of time on commuting to work. Their entire day is full, and they feel tired after intensive work. As a result, they do not have time for other important purposes, such as spending time with family and taking care of themselves. For example, the famous businessmen, Bill Gates, said that when he worked at home, he had more time to deal with his hobbies, such as gardening and talk to his family.

On the other hand, there are also distinct drawbacks of managing work from home. One of them is that it can negatively affect to employee’s productivity. Workers do not have a sense of responsibility when they work at home. There can be a neglect towards workload due to the home environment. Employee’s can be distracted by the family members. Therefore, they can face challenges when they try to manage their workload from home. For instance, according to recent research in Argentina, 70% of employees who work from home have difficulties to achieve accomplishments because of some distractions at home.

In conclusion, many companies give opportunity to their employees to work from home. Although it has plenty of positive sides, there are also countless disadvantages and I think that it is advantageous.