Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweight the disadantages?

It’s true that a high salary is what many people think of when applying for a job. However, huge payment is not the most significant thing that influences people to choose a career. This essay will show and explain some weightier factors that lead people to their jobs or careers.

Undoubtedly, money is essential in order for people to survive in this harsh world. Since the living standard is rising, everything is becoming more and more expensive. Therefore, a high paid job is certainly a necessary aspect for people to consider.

However, there are some features even more important than high salary, which are the passion and interest in the work. Some professions require the love for work such as teaching, writers, and painting. Without the enthusiasm, we wouldn’t have the opportunities to see some incredible art pieces or read amazing books. I would say that people spend most of the time considering the work they enjoy rather than the money they earn from it.

Besides, the workplace environment is another important aspect. The employees always want to work in a comfortable and relaxed office with cooperative, understanding and friendly colleagues. This will prevent the workers from stress and increase their productivity and efficiency. Finally, some people are motivated by jobs which help people feel better. People who want to work as a nurse, for instance, like to take care of sick people because they find the meaning in their work, which is to contribute to the happiness of others.

Overall, a high income is important and noticeable when choosing a job a career, but it should not be the only thing people looking for.