Many countries are experiencing an aging population. Some suggest raising the retirement age as a solution. Others believe this unfairly burdens older workers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent times, the majority of the country’s population is comprised of aged people. This essay will discuss whether older people should remain in the workforce or retire and enjoy their lives, as well as justify why it is necessary to retire.

To begin with, the retirement age in several industries starts at the age of 50. As people start getting closer to that age, they begin to worry about losing their jobs, as these people have given their entire lives to the companies, working for years. When such employees reach the retirement age, it makes them stressed and upset. In such cases, it is important that governments allow them to remain in their workforce at least for a couple of years in order to get their future figured out. Not only does this help the individual continue their job, it also gives them money to protect their family.

On the other hand, I believe that the need to retire and relax is extremely crucial in the current fast-paced world. Jobs have shifted from 9-to-5 to being 9-to-9, which has started taking, everyone’s daily time. Moreover, work-life balance is no longer seen, as individuals barely have time to sleep. In cases like these, it is important that people take a step back and relax. Furthermore, there has been a new trend for people to retire at the age of 40 and start their own company. This has helped several individuals come up with fascinating ideas and enrich their lifestyles.

In conclusion, although few people may consider that governments should allow the older generation to remain in the workforce, I strongly believe that, given the chance, people should retire and relax in their later years with their loved ones and lead a happy and healthier life.