Many countries are experiencing an aging population. Some suggest raising the retirement age as a solution. Others believe this unfairly burdens older workers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The average age of residents in a given country is increasing and increasing as the years go by.Views are split down the middle on whetherolder individuals should remain in the workforce or just retire alltogether.This essay intends to explore the different perspectives of people concerning this matter and provide a personal opinion.

Many experts say that the older generations should still work. They belive that by making older individuals work it would promote the job market.To explain, the more years the person lives, the more experience said person has, which would set a golden standard for the coming generations.Additionally, the older persons would feel a sense of self-fulfillment and independence by having a job. To illustrate further, they would have their own source of income in addition to having a set lifestyle, and more importantly, they will not have to rely on anybody.

On the other hand, many are outraged by such a proposition, and claim that old people should retire and live their remaining years without worry or pressure. Health issues only increse with age.For instance, the percentages of chronic illnesses like Osteoperosis or cardiovascular disease are much higher in older people than younger ones. It is believed that working will only aggrevate said health issues further, and in extreme cases, causing frequent hospital visits, or even death. Another argument being that the older generation have already fulfilled their purpose by working in the prior years and that retirement should be considered as a reward.

To conclude, the views of people on this situation are very much divided, but each point of view is equally valid. In my opinion, I strongly believe that older individuals should not stay in the workforce as it is too much of a risk for their wellbeings.