Many countries are experiencing an aging population. Some suggest raising the retirement age as a solution. Others believe this unfairly burdens older workers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many countries are facing demographic shift, where population has aged dramaticaly. Consequently, people have devided by two opinions: first is that older workers have to work beyond retirement age and the second is that this can interfere in youth job market. It is important to analyse both perspectives, even if i believe that it is crucial to find balance.

One of the main reason why should goverments keep older members of the workspaces is to reduce pressure on public finances. Undoubtedly, if there are demographic imbalance, it’s more likely that for new generation is hard to keep up the pension systems for elderly. Moreover, it is important to mention, that senior empoyess are beneficial for workfotce dynamics, transfering valuable knowledge. For instance, in fields such as education or healthcare, aged experienced professionals play essential role where they can mentor younger workers. Therefore, expending working life can ease the burden on pension systems.

On the other hand, some argue that encouraging older employees to work beyond retirement age restricts opportunities for younger generations. When post-retirement employees work loger than the should have had to, they take work places of post graduets and young professionals. This approach may exacerbate youth unemplyment and slow down provessional developement. Furthermore, if there is considerably downfall in new generation workers, many companies may experience lack of new ideas since eldery tend to be conservative and they are scared of changes. For instance, sectors like tech, entrepreneurship, politics requers changes, new perspectives and innovation. If elderly. remain there too much we risk to have stay always in one place.

From my perspective, a balanced approach is the most practical solution. While aging professionals bring value for corporations, governmennts have to ensure that young people are not excluded from the labour market. This strategy would support both economic stability and intergenerational fairness.

In conclusion, both positions of people are reasonable and have place to live, since encouraging seniors employees to remain in workforce can contribute to econimic resilience although it can increase unemployment among youth. I believe, it is highly important to keep balance.