Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns are build in the countryside?

Some countries believe that the population has grown and needs more accommodations. They argue about where to build these new houses. I equally concur that new buildings should be constructed in existing cities and new towns, respectively. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and adverse sides of building homes in cities or in new towns.

To begin with, by building new accommodations in cities can have favorable and unfavorable effects. If we talk about the positive effect, then I can assume that it will be easier for employees of shops, companies or markets to get to work, since it is located close to home. It would save time on transport and to get to their work on time. However, by building a lot of housing in cities can lead to small place for big shopping malls or new museums, which can attract tourists. The noise pollution would increase as well as the traffic in our streets.

Nevertheless, by building houses in new towns also can have positive and negative sides. Starting with the positive side, by increasing the number of houses in new towns can lead to developing, which can rise the country’s popularity as well as the economics. Although people move to new houses in new cities, they may still have the same job in the old city. Consequently, this can result in a big waste of time in traffics, while going to their job.

In conclusion, government should choose the most suitable and affordable decision. In my opinion, administration should build half of the total houses in the city and the other half in the new town. So, no side effects would overweight the advantages.