Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced? You should give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge to support your response.

Nowadays, the climate is changing due to global warming, which is causing environmental issues all over the world. In this essay I illustrate the main consequences of such conditions and the way in which they could be minimised.

Global warming is a consequence of the so-called “greenhouse effect”, which is a phenomenon that is happening on the surface of the atmosphere. The main reason for such a disaster is pollution, which is caused by human behaviour. The concerns about Earth’s health have been growing in the last two decades, as the situation is dramatically going out of people’s control. In particular, after the three industrial revolutions, and the creation of new technologies, human life has changed in a dynamic way. In order to maintain that trend of developpement, people are always creating newer items and competing with one another to do more everyday. This has been leading to the exploitation of natural resources and living species. Therefore, everyone should be aware of this and understand that whether we all started putting ourselves into solving this problem, something could actually change.

Furthermore, governments should take radical decisions and come out with several measures to steadily improve each country’s environmental conditions. For instance, multinationals have to reduce their carbon footprint, perhaps by stopping labour and land exploitation, renouncing minimising costs and investing in the development of their nation. Moreover, citizens cannot underestimate their rule in such a battle against climate change. For example,if they all committed themselves to initiating recycling constantly, taking the bus or cycling instead of polluting with automobiles and avoiding any kind of waste, it could be a relevant change for the environment in which they live.

In conclusion, even though global warming seems to be an unstoppable catastrophe, it is crucial for everyone to be aware of the fact that they could contribute to reducing its effects if only they would seriously change their everyday bad environmental habits.