Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary time, there has been a range of identical stores as well as commodities in various countries. Some individuals claim that this phenomenon has a considerably beneficial impact on economic growth whilst others disapprove and regard it bringing the adverse effect. From my perspective, I believe the benefit outweighs the drawback.

On the one hand, the phenomenon may contribute to limiting the creativity and evolution of the production process. To illustrate, when showing the market the products being designed and produced previously, not having any differences, producers will rely on prior producers. As a result, even as products become inappropriate, they also continue to make buyers consume. Furthermore, the diversity of products can be influenced by these activities. Market will be limited due to not only the shop owners selling the same types of products, but also existing a large number of these objectives.

On the other hand, it is also crucial to consider that consumers can be the first objects receiving the valuable benefit. Specifically, that shops have identical merchandise ensures more and more residents in other countries, beyond the original brand, can access and try this kind of business. Hence, citizens’ quality of life is enhanced. Moreover, by operating a large number of same shops and goods, the competitiveness among businesses may increase. Then, in order to attract the potential buyers, sellers force to reduce the prices being lower than the rival stores or implement the discount policies, which is completely good for consumers.

In conclusion, there are many arguments around the purchase of similar products, whether advantage or disadvantage. Personally, I believe it is beneficial for bringing countless utilities towards the residents, like enhancing the accessibility to worthy groceries, and the likelihood of buying the bargain products but the quality remains.