Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced social environment, with the increasing work and life pressure, people gradually pay more attention to both physical and psychological health. To relieve stress, art activities have become a popular choice for relaxation. Meanwhile, the discussion about the allocation of a country’s investment has become highly debated . While art investment could enrich people’s mental lives, I still firmly believe that more investment should be directed towards health and education.

First and foremost, investment in the health field contributes to the average life expectancy/ higher recovery rate and people’s physical fitness. In recent years, with more funds being invested, the allocation of resources in the health field has witnessed optimization. Doctors gain more opportunities to better trainings and the medical instruments have advanced considerably. This results in the development of treatments for complicated diseases and enables more patients to recover their health. Besides, places for exercise can be seen everywhere, facilitating people’s exercising to improve their physical fitness.

Moreover,people’s educational level and innovation ability get enhanced thanks to the investment in education field.In the past, when the economy was less developed, educational resources were scarce and tuition fees were too high to afford. In some rural areas, locals were even can’t read and write.And society was dominated by manual laborers.Conversely, as more funds are invested in the field of education, the forms and contents of education show a trend of diversification. People can enjoy high-quality resources whenever and wherever possible, and the cost of education is getting lower. Many free courses have been launched. While the educational level of the public has been enhanced, a large number of high-end talents have been cultivated, which promotes technological innovation.

There is no denying that art investment could enrich people’s spiritual lives.In the past, the price of drama or concert was expensive, but with the government’s financial subsidy, the price of these tickets has been reduced, so that more people can have the opportunity to watch the performance and enjoy the cultural fun. Or more movies and TV plays are created, and the massses have more options to amuse themselves in their leisure/spare time.Considering this,I suggest the investment in art can be appropriately increased on the basis of increasing the investment in health and education .

To sum up,I insist that money is better spent on improving health and education,as it can enhance people’s physical fitness and educational level.On this basis, the input of art can be appropriately increased.