Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

More and more countries are having a large investment into art. While a individuals group believes that the spending is curtail, others debate that it is more effective to spend the money to other social aspects such as health and education. Both perspectives have merit, and this essay will briefly examine the advantage of using money for the investments and state my opinion.

Proponents of those who thinks investing money on art is advantageous argues that the spending can bring economic benefits. In art industry, regarding fields such as music, drawing or architecture, revenues can be created through ticket sales, merchandise or building. Furthermore, art can be used as a device to spread out a country’s culture, which will attract more people, especially foreign investors. As a result, tourist revenues will increase that country’s prosperity.

On the other hand, spending money on others culture aspects such as education or health condition will create a better community. When people can get access to learning or healthcare programs, they will less likely to feel excluded. In other words, this will foster a sense of belonging and thus break down the barrier of different people in society. Moreover, having a better live condition can be helpful to create more occupations, which can help improving a nation’s economic situations. A great example for this is Singapore, a small nation with small population density, is consider as one of the richest country due to great education system and healthcare support.

In conclusion, both art and others investment can create a great income to a country in different methods. In my opinion, both aspects should be invested equally to maintain a stable earning for a country.