Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The allocation of financial resources is a primary matter for governments worldwide. While some people argue that investing in art is crucial, others contend that money should be spent on improving health and education. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide personal opinions.

Supporters of art funding argue that it plays a vital role in preserving cultural heritage. Since artistic endeavors, such as painting, sculpture, and music, are an integral part of a country’s identity and history, therefore, financial support for artists and art institutions allows for better preservation and development of traditional art form. Moreover, by promoting one nation’s traditional art, it will attract more tourism which will benefit the financial and economic situation of a country. For instance, Japan is well known for its cultural beauty with outstanding Asian features. Taking advantage of that, they spend a particularly large amount of money to promote their unique culture to the international community, and gain a prosperous success in this area.

On the other hand, advocates for allocating funds to health and education assert that these sectors are fundamental base for humans. Health and education are basic human rights, instead of spending money on abstract aspects we should pay more attention to things that directly affect us. Investment in health facilities, medical research and healthcare providers are crucial in order to enhance citizen’s quality of life. Furthermore, education is the key for the young generation to have a successful future. Having knowledge, they are fully prepared to develop the social and economic situation of their country. Personally, prioritizing funds for health and education is crucial. Without a healthy and well-educated community, the overall development of a nation will dramatically fall .

In conclusion, it is essential to prioritize funds to health and education, whereas, ensure art is supported with a decent amount.