Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that governments need to allocate budget on art, while others saying that it should be rather spent on healthcare and education sectors. Despite this easy agrees with the latter opinion, there are some scenarios where art needs to be promoted.

Education and healthcare are the basic facilities which should be provided to every citizen of a country. Education is the backbone of a nation and an educated nation could be a valuable asset of that country. Governments should build the basic Infrastructure such as school, colleges, training centers etc to facilitate better education. On the other hand, Healthcare is another sector ignoring which a nation can’t be developed. The authorities should invest a large amount of money for development of the healthcare systems like hospital and clinics until citizens from all ages are getting a proper treatment. Especially for the underdeveloped and developing nations, authorities should ensure those rights to be accessible by all people regardless of their financial condition.

There are other people who believes investment on art should be mandatory. It is because art reflects one nation’s history and culture. Therefore, governments should spend some money on art especially for the developed countries. As they already provide enough budget on basic sectors, they have that freedom to use extra budget on promoting their culture and history to the outside world. Moreover, I think it’s also one of the duties of the general people to promote their history and culture through various types of art. For instance, In Bangladesh, you can see a lot of paintings, graffiti and mural in the streets, walls in city areas which reflect their history of independence and local culture.

To conclude, I believe that more budget should be allocated to healthcare and education sector. But for developed countries who have execess of budget after investing on the basic sectors like healthcare and education, it is their duty to allocate extra amount from budget to promote art and culture.