many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol . some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to banned alcohol. do you think this an effective measure against crime? what other solution can you suggest ?

It is an incontrovertible fact that a large number of crimes are being committed under influence of alcohol. That is why some people guess that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to restrict alcohol sales. In this essay I will illustrate my opinion and will try to give some other suggestions about crime rate reducing.

Firstly, I’d like to emphasize that I absolutely agree with this and without a doubt it will be an effective measure. Alcoholic drinks contain much hydrocarbons named “ethanol”. This substance usually mixed with other liquid and as a result- it turns out to be a drink. While drinking alcohol, this harmful for organism “ethanol” affects the subconscious of people and in the end, they become more aggressive, angrier and people lose their control, that is why, they become insane and could do screwy actions. During taking into body alcohol, this evil liquid could push you on some troubles. Hence, this could lead to a crime committing. People who are already under alcohol affect are able to steal something or even can hurt someone unconsciously. By considering all the above mentioned reasons, I thing that by banning and restricting alcohol drinks sales we can achieve a significant improvement in social order.

Secondly, there are some other methods which possibly could tackle this issue. For instance, the government could take control the sales of alcohol-containing products, enhance tax on this liquid, also they could reduce the consumption of alcohol by applying some fines for lawbreakers. It is necessary to limit the places where people could drink and chill out. For frequent lawbreakers, the government may practice different punishments or even prison sentence. This measures could help to decrease a number of accidents which could be the result of alcohol consumption.

To conclude, taking into account all the above mentioned points, I personally subscribe to the idea that the best solution of this problem is to completely remove alcohol from store shelves and restaurants.