many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol . some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to banned alcohol. do you think this an effective measure against crime? what other solution can you suggest ?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of crime rate is escalating at an alarming rate, although many of the reasons are also available to get out of this problem. Some part of society believes that alcohol should be banned to reduce crime rate. I discourage, as it is not only solution.

I will discuss the effective measure against crime in upcoming paragraph.

To commence with, I think that prohibition of alcohol should be effective to some extent as crime rates oftenly occur when people are out of control of their mindset due to drunk by alcohol: To cite an example, some individuals after consuming alcohol become more aggressive which results in fighting with someone or the another mishappening. Therefore, it makes sure to avoid this disaster to occur.

However, I infer that it is not effective measure to maintain peace and harmony in the society. Government should be should be more aware to make strict laws to get rid from crimes. They should make strict punishment for the culprit. Definitely, it will reduce crimes as fear to die would make first step to be a good citizen. Along with these steps, all type of drugs should be banned from society.

Agglomerating all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that to safeguard the lives of people and peace of the nation, then government should take strict actions towards the criminal.