many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol . some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to banned alcohol. do you think this an effective measure against crime? what other solution can you suggest ?

Numerous criminal activities are often related to drinking alcohol.Some individuals think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to implement alcohol prohibition.I think is not the best method that can make the criminal activities to be increased and I will discuss the other solutions I suggest.

Objectively speaking, modern crime is more associated with drugs than with alcohol, which was once banned in the United States to tackle violence and government corruption. But people have also come up with other ways to drink, such as creating Long Island iced tea to make alcohol look like black tea in order to evade regulations, so it is better to regulate rather than ban. After all, the link between alcohol and crime is not the moment when people are drinking, but after they are drunk, if they engage in some behaviors that may be dangerous, such as driving, or they may be more likely to lose control of emotions and lead to violent conflicts leading to crimes, drugs are also prohibited by law, but because of the profits, drug dealers are still rampant.

From the perspective of regulation instead of prohibition, for instance, minors are prohibited from drinking alcohol. Stringent supervision and severe punishment are imposed on drunk drivers. If a fight breaks out after the alcohol level exceeds the standard, it will be treated more severely than if no alcohol was consumed. In this way, alcohol and crime can be separated. Policies can also be formulated to provide partial funding to cooperating bars and taxi companies like Uber. People can enjoy discounts when they call a taxi from a bar, making them more willing to take a taxi home after drinking and reducing the number of people who choose to drive under the influence for the sake of saving a little money. This way, drinking can become a safe and relaxing form of entertainment.

Regulation instead of prohibition is the best way to reduce crime related to alcohol, because sometimes the more you prohibit something, the more people want to achieve their goal, and that’s human nature.