Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that people are now living in a fast-paced life and this also brings us a variety of alternatives especially in cultural and traditional aspects. A controversy on disappearing customs and conventional behaviour has been raised recently because of their irrelevant and outdated approach to modern living and working space. However, ethnic identity is still regarded as an irreplaceable part of any country in the world. Whatever the reasons for these concerns are, those issues should be considered deliberately on both sides which will be specified in this essay.

Customary culture has always been a unique perspective to identify each continent in general and each country in particular. One of the main reasons for boosting tourism is the variety of customs, including traditional costumes and national festivals which certainly cannot be established within a short period of time. People are possibly intrigued by the distinctive and splendid scenery of a new country and they will start seeking for the richness in tradition of it. By self-building time-honored habits & customs, new generations are able to mutually perceive and pass down precious their own rituals to many ages later.

However, several of habitual behaviour seem to be outdated and unable to be applied to everyone. In some countries, especially in South & East Asia, underage marriage is still an issue with some ethnic minorities and governments strictly enforce policies to educate locals and eradicate unsound customs. Moreover, cultural exchange does not only bring international opportunities but also adopting controversial behaviour by mistake which might not fit in every country. The rapidity of globalization can accidentally blur out the long-established cultural borders. As a result of this, locals themselves gradually learn to adapt with new concepts and forget their own identities.

In conclusion, people nowadays are welcome to open and study progressive society to acknowledge artistic thinking and empower national pride. However, cultural education should come along with a critical mindset respectively. Whether to keep them or to avoid them must be done wisely to decrease unforeseeable consequences.