Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that many behavioral traditions and customs are irrelevant to today’s life and not worth keeping. Personally, I disagree with this idea.

Of course, one might argue that some traditions and customs are not suitable for modern life. This is because society has been developed rapidly, people’s lifestyles are gradually changed and they has moved towards civilization. Thus, traditional ways of behavior and customs, especially outdated customs are gradually abandoned away society and individuals’ lives. Nonetheless, I would argue that despite the changes of the community, there are many individuals and families to keep fine traditions and pass down them to younger generations.

However, I believe that good traditions remain highly relevant and meaningful. For example, Vietnam has valuable customs such as respect for elderly people, hospitability, and solidarity within the community, which are still essential in today’s society. Moreover, some customs and traditional lifestyles support people to remain connection with their cores. For instance, some time-honored festivals like Tet, are occasions for persons to return to their hometowns, reunite with family, and remember about their ancestors.

In conclusion, although some traditional customs may need to modified or abandoned, it would be unwise to dismiss all of them as irrelevant. There are many time-honored traditions that still play a crucial role in society and continue to enrich modern life in many valuable ways.