Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

Less developed economics often seek income sources in developing touristic industry. May it be beneficial in a long run, or the potential consequences may be harmful for a steady development? In my opinion, this is a viable strategy, with certain precautions taken into consideration. In this essay i am going dig into the both viewpoints.

On a bright side, if a country has beautiful nature, historical artifacts or any other points of interest it requires no great efforts to attract tourists. The crowds of people flocking into a region usually followed by equally considerable stream of money which, under proper supervision, can serve for developing a better future for denizens. Also, in many cases, it brings aroung followed investments in construction and entertainment spheres.

To the downside, if local authorities don’t prove skillful enough in managing, often careless , guests and fail in devising proper measures to preserve the landmarks attracting that many visitors, pretty soon everything may be ruined and trashed. Another factor here, is the govermental policy allocating the available income to long term investments into local economy, education, healthcare system and other spheres which will be the next big thing for the state’s future.

To conclude, I would like to mark that only a government capable of implementing necessary limitations in order to take control over tourists, preventing any possible destructive activities, at the same time, directing the money they made to ensure the thriving future of citizens. The contemporary world knows examples of both approaches, when the efforts didn’t go in vane and led to becoming a diversified economy and the cases when the population is doomed to serve as tourists entertainers only.