Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

In today’s world, a plethora of growing nations are increasingly expanding their industries of tourism because of the benefit that brings to both travelers and local areas, but still having the problem of that. The trend includes both advantages and disadvantages that I will contribute in this writing.

To embark on, in developing region, it have amount of benefits that give for people, specially, creating thousand of low-skilled jobs that no requiring formal education for those who do not have experience or opportunity to get a jobs, it mostly related to the economic growth, for instance, in Viet Nam, traveler contributes over nine percent to the GDP of country in 2019 and most of money are used for transportation, accommodation, food and other services, it leads to the domestic tourism which will be the key reason for an economic growth in general. Although having a lot of positive ways to solve the issues about funds and traveling, there still exist many significant kinds of drawbacks.

On the other hand, although increasing the big number of industries, it also leads to the harmful environment because of the reason that is having much of flights which are still developed and used for the service of tourism, especially in peak season, we can have an example supporting this is in some ecosystems like ocean that people scuba diving can harm to the sea creatures, especially coral. Also the loss of tradition is related to the expansion of tourism because of commercialization which is the time that modern technology is applied to sell instead of traditional handicraft which is the soul of the region.

In conclusion, we can not deny that the expansion of traveling industries have the benefit that brings to both travelers and local areas, but there still exist many kinds of issues that have resulted.