MANY DEVELOPING COUNTRIES PLACE A LOT OF IMPORTANCE ON TOURISM WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

The significant amount of developing nations provide a huge priority on the tourism sector.

In my opinion, this is partially a positive development; however, there are certain negative aspects of this.

The primary reason for this is that money which gets collected from the tourism sector will play a vital role to improve the financial condition of the state. For instance, Italy is one of the attractive country where 90 percent of its GDP comes from the tourism sector. This money is spent by the government to maintain the historical places which are the main attraction for tourism, however this will help in evaluation of the country. Another factor is that visited country culture will be spread across the world which will attract more tourists therefore,it will help to boost the tourism sector. It is, hence beneficial for the visited country to get a huge amount of funding from this sector.

On the other hand, The increasing number of tourists will lead to an adverse impact on the environment. For instance, The people go to the beach and put the dry waste in the sea which is causing the flood and other natural activities. This will always be the drawback of tourism where tourists will not follow the environmental guidelines, hence it will have an adverse impact on the environment. Furthermore, the growth from financial sectors will have more priorities than other sectors. This will have a huge impact on other important sectors like agriculture.

To conclude, Tourism sector has its own benefits and drawbacks. Nations will have a huge profit from this sector which will help for countries’ development and also this money can be used to improve the tourist spots which will help in growth of the tourist sector. On the other hand, The growth in the number of tourists will have adverse effects on the environment.