Many doctors around the world tell people that fast food is unhealthy but still a growing number of public eat it.what are the reasons and how can this be solved?

Doctors around the globe trying to convince people that fast food is not good for our health but still that is a favorite choice for most of the public. This essay will discuss about several reasons to unhealthy food habits and solution to promote a healthier lifestyle.

On the one hand, almost every type of age group apt to eat junk foods due to easy availability, low cost, busy lifestyle, and taste preference. Fast food is easily available and cheap as compared to healthy ones so it is easily attracting people towards unhealthy foods. Due to tough schedule, many parents have little time to prepare rich nutritional diet at home and prefer packaged food. In addition, some people like dishes which has more delicious than vegetables and other rich nutritional diet. In a recent government survey, about half of population of Pakistan eat fast food outside homes.

On the other hand, the public awareness is necessary about healthy foods and healthy habits. The government should start campaigns in schools and community centers to avoid such habits. Fruits, vegetables and whole food need to be subsidize. Regulate marketing of junk foods, especially to children’s and promote healthy foods through public campaigns. Encourage home cooking to promote simple and budget friendly healthy recipes at home. According to a survey of Scientific American, junk food is the biggest cause of obesity around the world.

In conclusion, unhealthy eating can be reduced through better education, improved access to healthy food, and stronger government policies. If both authorities and individuals take action, society can move towards a healthier future.