Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly.

Nowadays, doctors offer to encourage elderly patients to work out regularly; however, most of them do not pursue these medical recommendations. The main reasons behind this phenomenon are the absence of energy and the lack of willpower, and this problem can be tackled by tending strongly and encouraging the right motivation to do sport.

There are two reasons why most elderly people avoid doing exercises, which are suggested by medical professionals. Firstly, they do not have enough energy for it, and sports hurt them physically. Because of their old age, it is tough for the majority of seniors to do even basic morning exercises. Secondly, they prefer watching TV, spending time with family, and lying up than doing physical exertion because they can not force themselves to do it. For instance, nowadays there are a smaller number of elderly people, who do workout in parks than those who prefer to dedicate their time to children.

However, several steps can be taken to help alleviate this problem. The doctors should strongly look after their patients to ensure that they follow recommendations exactly. If a patient disobeys the advice, the medical specialist should be aware and take appropriate action. Moreover, giving them the motivation to do sports exercises should also be implemented by doctors in order to help them be healthier. According to the Health care organisations, well-motivated old people with constant supervision tend to be healthier and live longer than seniors with the lack of implementation and the doctors’ negligent attitude.

To sum up, the root causes of elderly people’s reluctance to do exercises are the absence of energy and strength of will. This problem can be effectively addressed by doctors’ motivations and their strong surveillance.