Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly.

One of the serious problems today is that there are very few elderly people who workout regularly, despite the recommendation that they should follow an exercise routine. This may lead to negative impacts on them and even society. Therefore, this essay will discuss various causes to this issue and provide several adequate solutions.

There is no doubt that the retirees tend to lose their ability to remember. This can result in a consequence that they may forget the time for exercising. When a routine is not repeated regularly, it will be eroed; thus, exercise routine cannot last for a long time as for the elderly. For instance, many old people usually use the workout time for cooking or having a talk with their peers, which have been an irreplaceable routine, instead.

Additionally, seniors often avoid regular workout due to the fear of getting injury. It is undeniable that their body is vulnerable to injury during doing heavy physical activities. As a result, they worry about the potential dangers they may face, making them refuse doing exercise.

To encourage them to have a exercise routine, community programs could be highly effective. Several programs such as yoga classes or some elderly communities that do morning exercise in the park may attract many retirees and create a sense of community which supports each participants. Seniors might feel safe and could easily get motivation to do such activities. In addition, employing a coach to plan for the old people is another sufficient solution. The elderly could get customized advice and a reliable source. Moreover, these well-trained sports instructors can provide necessary supervision and protection to the seniors, preventing them from getting hurt.

In conclusion, it is clear that the fear of injury and problems in remembering have resulted in the above phenomenon. Futhermore, for the aforementioned solutions, more seniors might have a workout routine.