Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There are many food options including local food or imported foods from many countries. This essay is divided into two parts: pros and cons. The first part, using local foods will be cheaper than imported foods that can help us save more money. The second part, transporting imported food can cause food damage, especially fresh food. In my opinion, the drawbacks pale in comparison with the benefits.

Firstly, using local food can save the money for people, on the contrary, using imported food will cost a large amount of money and people still only receive the same product back. For instance, when people buy a bottle of milk it costs about 50 to 100 VND. On the contrary, a bottle of imported milk can cost about 200 or more.

However, in my perspective, the benefits of this trend are more significant. When people use the local foods not only save their money it also can make the environment better cause when imported foods are being transported, fresh food can be destroyed so a large amount of destroyed food can be thrown away in landfills. Using local foods reduces the likelihood of throwing away spoiled food.

In conclusion, many foreign foods are imported into the city. In my opinion, local foods are the best way for people to save their money and also minimizes the amount of food that must be discharged into the environment.