Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the development of the economy is the most priority goal by many authorities, while there are opposite opinions about other types of progress that are more important for the country. This essay will discuss both views and then give my personal opinion about this problem. Firstly, this essay will discuss the importance of economic growth in a country, and secondly it will give information about the role of other types progress in improving resident life in countries.

On the one hand, it is essential for developing countries’ budgets in order to contribute to the country’s development rank in the world. Firstly, when goverments prioritize developing the economy, they also make resident’s life become better, such as improving country’s facilities, medicine, traffic system as well as bridging the gap between the rich and the poor. Moreover, this goal give the country many opportunities for embracing the role in international market. For example, exporting inner products paves the way for developing national budgets and attracting investors from other countries.

On the other hand, I believe that only concentrating on economic is not enough for intensive development of the country. It also relies on other factors that help balance between the economic and the social life of the country. Improving educational qualities is important progress for enhancing people’s awareness and academic education, then the quality of the country’s labour also increases dramatically. In other words, the government is responsible for preserving cultural identity and protecting the environment in the nation, because it is one of the decisive factors of the country’s long-lasting developments. Moreover, it is important to remain peaceful by enhancing security in the country to create a happy and safe life for residents.

In conclusion, the governments should not only see economic progress as a main goal, but they also should prioritize developing other factors such as education, culture, environment and security in their country. By doing this, they will help develop the country’s economy as well as improve resident life.