Many lesser-known languages are disappearing. Young people should be forced to learn these languages so they are not lost forever. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the linguistic landscape, the waning allure of certain lesser-known languages looms large. A proposal of young individuals’ promotion has been brought out, which presents limitations from my perspective, however.

The role of young people in preserving minority languages is pivotal, mainly due to their high representation and robust core competency. Accordingly, the essence and nuance of such languages could be transmitted effectively via their language reviews, study process sharing, or personal reflections. This could pique viewers’ interest and wish to follow and acquire these obscure linguistic branches accordingly. Furthermore, their neural agility makes itthem ideal in language acquisition, not to mention their great digital literacy to access a wealth of language-based resources. Such benefits amplify how young individuals could maintain the very beauty of unpopular languages.

Whilst such associated merits are legitimate, challenges abound. It should be noted that young people, however, adopt a rather pragmatic view on language accumulation.acquisition. The fact that these linguistic groups are lesser-known and less desirable in the labor market renderrenders the young reluctant. Rather, they would opt for far more predominant languages which might secure a greater edge in the increasingincreasingly meritocratic workforce. Worries of wasted resources could be another concern; to pursue a language warrants either tuition fees or demanding time budgets. Lest they fail to reach a certain level of linguistic rigour,rigor, their all-consuming investment could be to no avail. Such foresight might repeatedly hinder young people from embarking on learning a minority language.

In summary, whilst potentialsthe potential of how the young could elevate these lesser-known languages areis evident, concerns over resource wastage and career practicality might reinforce the author’s dissenting view.