Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. You should write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that many museums and historical sities are mostly visited by tourists and not citizens. There is a reason for it such as the routine of local individuals, and it can be fixed by attractting people by adding new items here.

It is the usual routine of locals that the reason of this issue. At the beginning, local individuals go to every engaging places in city such as museums and historical sights again and again. After a period, these locations become less meaningful or fascinating to people. In contrast, they buy tickets and come to another city, with aim to see contemporary locations , and research about it. The historical places which something outstanding and intriguing fot tourists, in the same case usual and simple for citizens, who see this locations constantly. To illustrate, “The leaning tower of Pisa” located in Italy, frequently visited by international people. They observe it, take pictures, and pass time looking for new place. In the same point citizens of Pisa used to see it, and they are not excited to do the same.

Adding new items and locations can be a decision of this situation. Nowadays, not only do some individuals assume that historical places could not see changes, but they also think that it is betrayal toward history. History is essential, however time is ticking, and everything needs to be updated. If the governments of historical cities add some new items here, which can boost the interests of people, not only local visitors, but also tourists’ statistics will grow. For instance, there are lot of places to open such as confined markets with historical items around the tower of Piza, or even make a movietime with films related to history of Italy. Thus, updating the scenario can assist to attract local members.

In conclusion, historical sities are not mainly visited by locals, because of simple routine, and updating the locations will attract individuals more and more.