Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The issue of many offenders who involve themselves in more crimes has raised a lot of worries. This essay will explore the key reasons behind the issue and will propose potential remedies.

Several factors contribute to the issue. Firstly, they often do not find an auspicious environment to lead their life in a right way after finishing their sentence. For instance, when they come back to their society, everyone becomes indifferent to them, even their family members; nobody provides them ancillary help. Secondly, the more people buttress them, the less crime they do, but it is very rare that everyone supports them. For example, when they try to work, many people cannot rely on their activities; they always behave harshly, as a result, they again commence crimes. Last but not least, sometimes they become futile, as they lose their productivity due to long time out of work; all their capacities subside gradually. For this reason, they start committing crimes again. To cite an example, after finishing their sentence, they often become messy; they cannot maintain proper time.

Considering the causes, there are some solutions. To start with, family members can provide the best environment to bring them into normal lives. For example, if every family member gives them more attention and becomes supportive, they can lead salubrious lives. Moreover, the government can play a pivotal role in alleviating the issue. For example, by declaring incentives or by providing governmental loans, the problem can be solved. Furthermore, society must increase its awareness about them; everyone in society must remember that they are also human beings. For instance, we can invite them to take part in several activities like playing games, social work, and many more.