Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings

Some people think that old buildings should be protected by law as a part of a nation’s history, while others think that they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, I believe that maintaining many old buildings especially historical building can draws more attention for tourism and children to learn about the historical story and culture.

There are three main factors why we need to protect old building. Firstly, original building is more attractive than the replica or artificial building. For instance, many tourism all around the world choose to visit Jerusalem rather than visit a replica one that made in almost every country over the world to see an original historical building and learning about historical story. Secondly, tourism can see the original property as well such as stone hall, Jesus’ cross, and birthplace of Jesus Christ. Lastly, I believe that this place has a strong holy power and many people pray and doing some meditation in Jerusalem.

In conclusion, old building contains a rich of culture. Everyone have responsible to take care and maintain them.