Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action needs to be taken to prevent crime. However, others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals are afraid of leaving their house due to the crime fear. Some others believe that avoiding crime need some actions. While the fear is such a normal condition to people, I believe that taking more preventive actions are important to be more safe feeling.

To begin with, some people, especially women, going out of home could be considered dangerous. These conditions could be two times bigger when dealing with mid-night or some quite places (far away from residential area). When we flash back to some criminal cases, most of the times were at night and the places were out of the residential complex. Those situations were normal because dark night was under control that many people were mostly having a quality time at their home. In addition, the quite places were chosen in order to avoid people’s watch. Some examples of crime found recently were the woman killing in Jakarta and robber action in quite road.

To prevent the crime, the existance of the government is important. Besides, people’s awareness of taking care of themselves could be considered. Firstly, the governmental instrument, like police should be prepared in some dangerous area. For instance, the border between a city that usually become a centre of crime should be intensively controlled by the police. On the other hand, the number of police is also limited, therefore individual awareness seems to be strengthened. People need to take a preventive action rather than only hope to the police action. It is better for people not to go out of home without partners, especially at night or in far places. It can be seen that the crime was mostly happened at night where more people were taking a rest at home.

In conclusion, some individuals are afraid of criminal action and should take care of themselves by taking preventive actions.