Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

Leading an unhealthy life Is increasingly more prevalent among the young generation in recent days. Some people suggest that fast food consumption is the cause of this problem. In my opinion, I think that junk food is not good for our health, but it is not the reason for this problem. In fact, the rise in sedentary lifestyle contributes more to the increase in the unhealthy lifestyle among young people.

It is undoubtedly true that some fast food can be detrimental to our body. This is because they contain a high level of sugar and fat, resulting in several health problems such as obesity or diabetes if being eaten daily. However, with regular exercise, people will not suffer from the adverse effects of those foods. One notable example of this is the Japanese Sumo wrestlers. They often have to consume high calories to maintain their massive weight, without suffering from obesity thanks to their special exercising routines. This is to prove that although junk food has a negative impact on our body, it is not the reason why young people lead an unhealthy lifestyle.

In fact, it is more popular for the youths to live unhealthily because of the surge in sedentary lifestyle due to the prevalence of online working and studying. The popularity of remote working and studying can be found in the mobile working policy applied by thousands of companies worldwide, like Bosch, and the digital courses available online. This, in turn, contributes to an extended period of sitting without exercising, causing numerous health problems. The most evident of them are pain and neck ache which are easily found among office workers, sitting in the office 8 hours a day. The lack of exercises due to long sitting habit, coupled with harmful effects from junk food have increased people’s unhealthy approaches to life.

In conclusion, eating fast food is not the prime reason for why people choose an unhealthy lifestyle more despite its adverse impacts on our welfare. It is actually due to the increase in inactive life approaches that cause young individuals to live unhealthily more than in the past.