Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others claim that zoos have a positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Zoo has been a source of leisure since ages but with increase in awareness about animal rights it’s been a fiery topic between the proponents and the critics. In this essay we will discuss both the stances.

To commence with, group in support have their own valid set of reasons. Firstly, in this chaotic and hectic schedule one need to have some form of recreational activities. Public parks and zoo are proven cost effective leisurely activities for pleasure among all age groups and social status. People not only enjoy their time but also be aware of the natures creativity and variety. It’s a good source of information hub for youngster and adults where they not just learn but can also appreciate the beauty of the ecosystem.

On the contrary, the critics of the idea have highlighted that it’s ethically wrong to held captive a specie against its natural phenomenon. They are not just caged but also forced to live in substandard situations. Subsequently, the staff in charge on them also are not well trained. These pointers are not just inhumane but has eventually led to to their demise in large number and decrease in wild life ,thus disturbing the balance of ecosystem.

In my opinion, zoological gardens should be promoted and built on large lands with environment as close as possible to the natural surroundings. Veterinary doctors and well trained as well as compassionate staff should be hired for the well being of animals.