Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others claim that zoos have a positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Zoos are known to be entertainment places for people, especially kids. However, because of the danger from wild animals, some people think that all zoos should be abolished, while others have a more optimistic view. In my opinion, zoos should remain open.

We can’t refuse that sometimes, zoos with low protection for the visitors might put them into a dangerous situation. For example, in Australia, some wild animals escaped and injured visitors. On the other hand, some people believe that animals should live in the wild, not in cages. They claim that zoos are not natural places for wild animals where they belong.

Contrary to that opinion, proponents of zoos emphasize their environmental and social positive. Nowadays, wild animals are being hunted for illegal purposes, which leads to a serious decline in the number of animals. Modern zoos are involved in protecting wild animals in danger; thus, they can preserve diversity and prevent extinction. Zoos are also special for kids, and contribute an optimistic view to the education and development of children. Children who go to the zoo can approach wild animals, have a discussion about their favorite animals, or do enchanting research on them.

In my opinion, zoos must continue opening with high protection for both visitors and wild animals. In addition, all zoos should have a proper environment for wild animals, and the wild caretakers must have particular knowledge, responsibility, and love for animals.

To sum up, zoos are a good place for not only children but also adults to be exposed to a large, beautiful view of animals while protecting and preserving the diversity. Instead of closing the zoos, we should contribute to making them a second home for endangered animals.