Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others claim that zoos have a positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although individuals in certain nations have the viewpoint that zoos should be introduced in order to keep the animals safe and secure, others are against it and consider it unnecessary. I agree with the latter opinion, but this essay intends to discuss its both views in upcoming paragraph.

To begin with, there are some reasons why these wildlife parks are essential. Primarily, due to the increase in animal hunting and poaching, their life is under threat. They may not be safe in the jungles. Therefore, if they reside in these protected zoos they may be kept secure, as these places have strict regulations. Additionally, these wildlife centres offer better living environment. There are regular health checkups and meals are provided time to time. As a result, animals may live peacefully without any worry about catching prey and getting injuries.

On the other side, there are numerous adverse effects of putting these organisms in zoos. Firstly, enclosing wild animals in cages may hinder their freedom. An animal who is born to run in the open fields may feel suffocated inside the boundaries. Consequently, they might not be able to survive and this could even leads to their death. Secondly, owing to the changes in natural and food habits, the animals may tend to become lethargic and forget their natural instincts. As they are provided with regular food, they may never try to test there abilities and hunting skills. Hence, once they would be required to live in forests on their own, they may not be able to compete with its competitors and end up being alienated from the species.

To conclude, it is reiterated that, even though zoos give several amenities to the animals, they are not crucial as there are several detrimental effects of them such as snatching their independence and making them lazy. Thus, the animals should be left without human interference in their lives.