Many people believe that children should learn a foreign language at an early age. What are the advantages of this? Do you think it is necessary?

These days, learning different language is becoming increasingly popular among young people. Many parents believe that children need to study a foreign language at younger age. However,there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay , I will discuss sone of the reasons learning new language at an early age is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of it. One of the main positives of learning a new language at the child time is that it broadens their horizons and immagination. What I mean by this is that when a child starts to study a new type of language it makes him feel motivated and amazed as they learning the absolutely new skill in their life which may have a positive impact on their future. Secondly, their school performance is on the next level as they have experienced what is the discipline or studying when they learned foreign language.

Turning to another side of the argument, spare time is a major problem. As they spend a lot of time in education they do not have enough time to go out with their friend or just have a fun as they are fully in learning.

Another issue is that it can be difficult to find a contact with their peers. I mean is that many children played games before they go to school, but when a child could not play anything because of his education they can not understand him and some of children can bully them.

In conclusion, starting to learn a new language at an early age is never easy.You need to weigh up the pros of the school perfomance and increased immagination and so on, and the cons of time managment and social barrier. Personally, I believe the benefits on terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.