Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement,as tests do not always objectively show the student’s knowledge.They can cause stress and do not take into account the unique characteristics of students.It may be worth using other methods such as creative projects or experiments to make the assessment more accurate.However some people firmly believe that formal examinations give opportunity to check your knowledge fast and structured. The following essay will discuss both sides.

On the one hand,formal examinations are the most effective way to check a proficiency in many fields.It is fast and reliable.For instance,universities can see the level of learner’s knowing without even seeing him or her.Or in many jobs the biggest requirement to go there is to provide high results of tests.It can seem that everything perfect.But there are a few moments that are not good in examinations.For example ,person who is trying to find an excellent employee forgot about the stress that pupil could get while he or she did their tests.Person can get a panic attack and fail the exam.Nobody thinks about this kind of people.Maybe we need to fix some things in this whole thing?

On the other hand,there are a lot of ways to see your expertise without stressing and problems with the health.Student can do a research projects or write an essay that will make them unique and demonstrate their mind.Furthermore,pupils can do different creative projects that will show their way of thinking and even purpose new ideas.

Personally,a formal “pen and paper” examinations have been already an old way to introduce your knowledge and ideas.I believe that you can prove your skills without stress about exams.So maybe we need to gradually change our system of getting educational achievements?