Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in school. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

Kids tend to hate almost everything when it comes to food. They like to eat junk food and can get sick easily. Some people are in thought that children should learn about healthy eating from school, while others believe that it should be taught by parents. I think that school is better for children to develop healthy eating habits. It is obvious that any method will have its pros and cons.

Considering that a child is having meals provided by the educational institution. These institutions try to provide a balanced diet of vitamin, protein, and carbohydrates. Which is very necessary for a kid’s growth and development. There was a study in UK for nutrition in kids and it found out that 40% of them, 2-3 times a week lacked nutritious food in their tiffin if it was provided from their home. It supported that parents tend to live busy lives and don’t have time to pack their kids proper

Moreover, a parent is the one who can take care of there child better than a school. They know their kid in and out. In the same study they have also mentioned that in some cases a school cannot know each students’ allergies. In that case food provided from parents is the best thing for the kid.

To conclude I truly believe that school is the place where children should get their knowledge about healthy eating. As someone said and I quote “Healthy living is happy living”.