Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in school. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

Some would argue that the significance of a healthy diet and healthy food should be demonstrated by educators in schools.While others opine that family members should have the responsibility to teach their adolescents about healthy food and diet.This essay intends to analyse both perspectives. While, parents have a primary duty to teach good healthy food consumption and nutritious diet, I believe that the education system plays a vital role to educate the children by teachers in school.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people believe that teaching children about healthy eating should be a parent’s job because during their childhood their parents make sure that their children should get fibrous vegetables and fruits as well as proteinous foods at their early stage, due to this children have the habit to eat healthy foods. Also, parents start to provide healthy diets before their children enrol into school so it is a good example to set good diets and healthy food at the child’s beginning level. However, I believe that due to a lack of knowledge of nutritious food and hectic ,jobs every parent should not provide education about healthy foods and diet to their children.

On the other hand, many people opine that teaching is the major way to teach children about healthy food and diet. The children the benefits of eating a healthy diet as well as the demerits of eating junk foods, therefore, students differentiate and be aware of healthy foods, so they easily get attention to eating healthy foods. Therefore, I believe that educators play an essential role to establish good habits and awareness about eating healthy foods and diet. For example, in Japan, many schools and colleges include a compulsory subject about nutrition where children learn the value of good food and a healthy diet.

In conclusion, both parents and teachers have the responsibility to educate their children about fresh food and diet, but I believe that the teachers have more duty to teach about that.