Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? What are solutions to change negative attitudes?

Nowadays, many individuals think that foreign tourists have a negative impact on their nations. The reasons leading to harmful effects on the countries that people travel to wil be discussed in this essay along with some proposed solutions to migrate these problems.

There are two main causes resulting in this practice. Firstly, tourism is considered to be increasingly developing, therefore, a number of tourists come to the destination to travel. This means the environment becomes more polluted. Because more single-use plastic bottles and cans are used. Some people with poor awareness litter indiscriminately at tourist attractions. Secondly, locals are concerned about the possibility of a disease outbreak. In the past, some tourists did not know they were sick and brought the disease to other countries. For instance, Covid-19 originated in China and people in the epidemic area traveled everywhere, creating a pandemic.

Some solutions can be adopted to change bad attitudes. Instructing tourists not to litter and to raise their awareness about the importance of keeping the tourist places neat and tidy. It is possible to apply signs in multiple languages for foreign tourists and place more trash cans. In addition, governments should continue to conduct thorough health inspections at international airports. Healthy travelers should be educated on the symptoms of contagious viruses while those who exhibit these symptoms must immediately be quarantined.

To conclude, although tourism provides many benefits to a country, there are still some people who do not accept it. The main factors foreign tourists are considered negative are environmental pollution and fear of disease outbreaks. The government should take some actions to resolve this issue before more severe consequences happen.