Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinions are divided on whether obtaining healthy well-being could be achieved when living in rural or urban areas. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I lean towards the latter.

It is understandable why some people are pro the idea that living in the countryside would lead to a healthy lifestyle. A key rationale is that in metropolises, residents generally have to suffer from industrial, light pollution, and toxic gases released from their vehicles, resulting in their respiratory health integrity lower than that of those who live in the suburbs due to fewer means of transport and cleaner atmosphere. Moreover, in light of the enormous number of high-rise buildings constructed in cities, residents living in these areas are usually hindered from opportunities to engage in outdoor activities, leading to a sedentary lifestyle among a number of city dwellers.

However, I contend that the well-being of residents who live in cities would be improved significantly compared to those residing in the countryside. First and foremost, most qualified doctors or nurses and advanced technologies are generally possessed by hospitals and clinics in cities, so patients can be cured far better and more efficiently in metropolitan regions compared to rural ones. For example, Hanoi, which is the capital city of Vietnam, has many cutting-edge tools in its primary hospitals, leading to a higher percentage of patients who managed to be cured than any other region in that country. In addition to this, cities often offer a wide range of gyms, fitness centers, yoga studios, and other recreational facilities and amenities, making it easier to take part in regular activities. There may also be organized sports leagues and clubs, incentivizing residents to participate in physical activities.

In conclusion, while living in the countryside may offer some benefits, I am of the opinion that residing in cities would bring about more significant merits.