Many people believe that social media has a negative impact on communication skills. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a view that online social platforms have numerous benefits for conversation, however other individuals argue that it has more negative effects compared to advantages. I agree with this statement that digital platforms have tremendous benefits for exchanging information, because of educational benefits, it helps to improve communication skills, and also it can create many new business opportunities.

I strongly agree with this view because of its educational benefits. For example, students can find anything through online platforms, even they can use artificial intelligence for taking feedback or use it for knowing new information. Chiefly it is very helpful for language learners, because they can learn new languages directly from native speakers and practice with them through social media.

In addition, another significant point is that social networking sites have an immense impact on business. For instance, development of technologies and online platforms increases day by day, and it creates new business capabilities. In these days numerous individuals started to earn money through digital platforms, even without leaving their homes. They can increase their incomes by working in e-commerce or logistics, these types of jobs demand only good communication and computer skills.

A final argument is that social networking can improve networking skills. One main example is that people can make long conversations with foreign people by communication applications. Moreover, it helps to improve people’s prospects, for instance they can learn about new cultures, traditions and societal norms.

In conclusion, the positive aspects of digital platforms include learning opportunities, personal growth and income through online businesses. Therefore, I am in full agreement with the statement that online communication platforms have numerous benefits on networking.