Many people believe that teaching handwriting in school is no longer necessary due to the increasing use of digital devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology changes the form of education in many ways. Many teachers use digital devices in classroom and online class has become a normal type of education. Students tend to type keyboards or use their voice rather than writing by their hands when they study, have tests or research information by digital devices. So many people argue that traditional handwriting should no longer be taught on schools. However, I believe that digital devices cannot replace paper-based education completely and there may be many drawbacks when schools don’t teach handwriting any longer.

First, I think paper-based education is better in terms of concentration. Individuals tend to focus on some articles better when they printed paper than written on digital devices. If students use digital devices for all-day-long study, they would feel more tired, especially their eyes, compared with paper-based-edcation. So paper-based study and handwriting

In addition, handwriting is good for developing brain’s ability. We all know that we can improve our brain’s ability when we use our hands. So many parents usually make their babies practice grabbing some balls and put them certain boxes or coloring pictures for developing their brain. Handwriting needs delicate hand moving and it can stimulate our brain.

Furthurmore, we should ready for any situation, for instance, we might have only paper and pen, without digital device. Also, people can express their identy and personality by handwriting.

In conclusion, while necessity of handwriting seems to decline thesedays, there are many reasons students should learn handwriting. I believe it is still basic and crucial skill even in this digital era.