Many people believe that television programs are of no value for children. Do you agree? Why or why not?

Children watching TV programs is one of the controversial topics of today’s world. While the number of mothers have work increase, parents starting to prefer television for their children because they generally don’t have enough time to spend with their family. From my perspective, I agree with children should be prevented from watching television.

First, young ages have significant value for child improvement. Parents need to spend their time with their children since at these ages, strong relationships can be built with spending time together. Watching television programs don’t encourage communication between parents and children. For example, the children who spend their time with TV rather than their family have introvert personality and these families never construct strong family bond. Consequently, children avoid from watching TV to create better relationship with their family.

In the second place, technological devices discourage human brain development, telephone, computer or TV programs etc. for a healthy and dynamic evolution of brain, parents should protect their children from TV. Moreover, they can prefer to playing games. In this way, children’s problem-solving, communication, analysis skills develop easily. Therefore, parents should choose other activities for their children’s developments.

To sum up, programs on TV can’t be didactic activity for children. I believe that parents need to play games and spent their time to do activities with their children to improve their developments and relationships.